PDA

View Full Version : Photoshop Elements 3.0 ?????

cheerio
10-09-2005, 04:27 PM
Hi,
I'm new to digital scrapbooking. I got a drawing tablet and it came with PSE 3.0 I have a few questions about it (the program not the tablet):

1) Last night when I first started using it it was working just like I thought it was supposed to. I could open a new file (a background for example) and just click and drag it onto my page. Then all the sudden I can't do that anymore. If I click and drag it just open the new file instead of the page, and I can't get the file to actually go onto the page. Am I making sense here? I'm sure I just accidentally did something to change it, but how do I change it back? Can anyone understand my problem enough to help me?

2)I've downloaded some freebies of new paintbrushes, how do I go about using them? I'm sure i have to install them or soemthing right? but how??

TIA!!!

SweetNSassyMommy
10-09-2005, 04:58 PM
Hi there...

I'll try to help if I can. First of all as far as your files are concerned, I'm not sure I am understanding your problem as dragging and dropping from the "open file" menu isnt really the way I use the program. I thought I might tell you how I design a page in hopes that THAT might help you on the digital scrappin path.

First, I open a new page that's 12x12 300 dpi. Then I click on the open new file folder in the top menu bar and navigate to the file I want to open. Once I open the file, say a background paper, it should appear in the lower photo bin in PSE 3.0. Once that paper is in my main working window, I drag it from the main window down into the thumbnail box of my main page and the paper is copied into it and that new document becomes the active document in the work window.