View Full Version : a friend saw this.....
Leora
10-15-2005, 05:47 PM
My friend saw this website posted on 2peas concerning PSCS2...what do you all think? is it legit???
http://www.buysusa.com/
UnDecided
10-15-2005, 06:16 PM
Holy COW!!! I doubt it is legit -- it's gotta be bootlegged somehow. But dang good price...
UnDecided
10-15-2005, 06:18 PM
Now that I think about it though, it COULD be legit since it's only CS, not CS2... dunno.
Sounds too good to be true to me. Might be worth posting in some forums online though to see if anyone has purchased from them.
rh_scrapbooker
10-15-2005, 07:38 PM
I wouldn't trust it! If it is not eligible for technical support, it's not legit. And if they are a "trusted reseller" of Adobe products, they would get their license yanked for selling what is supposed to be a "bundled" product.....
Rachel
paula_duncan
10-16-2005, 12:42 AM
You might consider contacting Adobe to see if they know if it is a legit site as well. They may be concerned about someone trying to sell there stuff without being one of their legal distributors or retailers.
MizAmyLou
10-16-2005, 03:40 PM
However, this website DOES mention the activation process, and I highly doubt that Adobe would give activation for something that is not legit. Being that it is CS and not CS2, I can see how it would not be elligible for CS. It does say that you can upgrade it. One thing I would caution to watch for is when they say you canNOT upgrade, etc. I think, personally, that this one may be legit.
rh_scrapbooker
10-16-2005, 09:50 PM
There is a CS2 product down at the bottom of the list of products though....
I'd be cautious though...
Rachel
CraftTeaLady
10-16-2005, 11:12 PM
Go w/ your gut. If it's too true to be real, ya know it is.
I would rather pay and get something that is legit.
Let us know how it works out.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.