PDA

View Full Version : Great picture

LeXiee
02-17-2006, 08:04 AM
I have a great picture (well I think it is) of my daughter Gabrielle (7 months). Just wondering if someone could give me an input of a layout or color scheme for it. I'm new at digi-scrapbooking...

Thank you!

Here's the picture:
http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d189/lexieex/Gabrielle16Fev200611.jpg

Valgal
02-17-2006, 08:44 AM
With a great b/w you can use just about anything. I personally like to use white or light colored backgrounds so that the photo really stands out. Try some subtle papers and a bright, bold title. Just a suggestion :regular_s

LeXiee
02-17-2006, 09:19 AM
Thanks.. I'll see what I can do! Sure hope it turns out good! What program do you use to do your digi-scraps?

abbysmommy
02-17-2006, 09:35 AM
I agree... lots of "white" or "light" space will really make that pic stand out. It is definitely a gorgeous picture. Look at those eye?!? BEAUTIFUL!

LeXiee
02-17-2006, 09:42 AM
Thank you!! :) :) Ok.. so a light background!

LeXiee
02-17-2006, 09:44 AM
I should probably get rid of some of the extra space at the top of the picture and part if the left side of the pic.

Valgal
02-17-2006, 03:37 PM
Thanks.. I'll see what I can do! Sure hope it turns out good! What program do you use to do your digi-scraps?

I use Paint Shop Pro. You can take a look around my gallery, see if you get some good ideas :)

sinead
02-17-2006, 04:09 PM
That is a great picture! One thing that I would suggest is to just wander around through the gallery. Check out what people have done with black and whites. Some people to check out in particular are Valerie (Valgal), Angela Spangler, and alb52 (Amy). They have done some terrific work with strong black and white photos. There are tons of others and LOADS of talent here, but those three are some of my favorites for strong single photo layous.

Laura_A
02-17-2006, 05:40 PM