PDA

View Full Version : Anyone trying for masters?

AngelinaS
06-19-2006, 08:17 PM
I know they've never had a digital Master before, but there's no time like the present!!! Plus, they've got all new staff that will be judging entries, AND the rules clearly state that they welcome digital entries (this year they even gave specific criteria for digital layouts).

SO, which ones of you fabulous chicks are going to give it a go?

I've been saving up my favorite layouts for the last two months, so I'd have a big stack to choose from when the time came. Who's with me???!!

AndreaBurns
06-19-2006, 08:19 PM
I thought about it for like 10 minutes... and now you're making me rethink it... Hmmm...

sinead
06-19-2006, 08:26 PM
I think Angela has been working on it--I know we talked about it a while back.

Tara18
06-19-2006, 08:46 PM
i hadnt heard about it till now...

MarshaZepeda
06-19-2006, 09:20 PM
I entered last year and it was a blast! Stressful, but fun nonetheless! lol! Out of my 5 entries, 2 have been pubbed! And Laura's main one was pubbed, too! Kim Mauch entered as well and I remember seeing one of hers in one of the mags, too....

Just a hint: if some of you are thinking about it, try making a SMALL group... we did that last year and it really, really helped! We made a yahoo group and we were each others support team and cheerleaders... :)

AmberC
06-19-2006, 09:51 PM
Cool!! I always think about it, but never enter anything. :)

sinead
06-19-2006, 10:48 PM
I remember seeing some info about it a while back--does anyone have the link? The deadline is coming up soon, isn't it?

tamra
06-19-2006, 11:05 PM
Sinead, I don't know if this will help or if it is even what ya'll are talking about - obviously I'm no master! http://www.designerdigitals.com/ddmsb/showthread.php?t=410 Good luck to every who decides to enter!

tamra
06-19-2006, 11:11 PM
Oh ya, that deadline is easy for me to remember cause it happens to be my birthday! ;)

sinead
06-19-2006, 11:21 PM