PDA

View Full Version : Where's my fellow PSP chicks?

Valgal
07-18-2005, 02:23 PM
I know all the talk is always about Photoshop... but I loooooove my Paint Shop Pro. I've been using it for about 10 months now (gosh, seems longer).

MariKoegelenberg
07-19-2005, 09:32 AM
It does seem awfully quiet here don't you think there usually is alot of PSP users?

holly
07-19-2005, 11:50 AM
Get 'em fired up!

Valgal
07-19-2005, 12:00 PM
Come on girls... I know you're out there!

SAHMom
07-19-2005, 01:28 PM
I'm an old time PSP user. I think I started on version 5, and have upgraded to 7, and now to 9. I think I fall back on it most because it's what I started with. I do also have PSE 3, and have looked at buying PS CS or CS2, but I haven't found too much I can't do in PSP.

I think it's definitely one of the best-kept secrets in software... super cheap price and it's a powerhorse!

Valgal
07-19-2005, 01:35 PM
Yeah, I haven't found a reason to leave PSP yet... it's wonderful! The only thing that's a bummer is that there are more 'toys' (plug in's, filters, brushes, tutorials) geared towards PS. What's up with that? ;)

HeidiD
07-19-2005, 09:51 PM
PSP9 girl here! Been using since version 3, I think? Anyway, I love it! The only thing I want to make different is their maximum brush size. :)

Valgal
07-20-2005, 06:41 AM
Hi! I'm increasingly annoyed with that brush thing myself. I thought all programs were like that until recently <blush>.

SAHMom
07-20-2005, 08:40 PM
Have you tried the deform tool with your brushes? To enlarge them after you use them (on a seperate layer of course).

HeidiD
07-20-2005, 10:25 PM
Not yet, Kim. Why deform instead of resize?
Thanks,

holly
07-20-2005, 10:54 PM
wouldn't enlarging cause distortion of the brush - pixelating it?

i know that in photoshop it's like a picture, you can size down and not lose quality, but not so much up.

SAHMom
07-21-2005, 04:27 PM