The DigiChick

Super Chick Hanging with the Chicks! dawnb's Avatar

Well, this is just silly....

I just posted my 1000th post, and I just realized that I've never introduced myself in the forum. How silly is that!?!? So here goes...

My name is Dawn. I live in Idaho with my high school sweetheart-turned-hubby (this year we'll celebrate our 17th year together. wow.) and our two, almost three boys. I am currently a stay at home mom. This year we will be trying out homeschooling for our oldest, starting kindergarten. We did homeschool for preschool, but that doesn't count... I suppose kindergarten doesn't either. LOL! It's a trial run to see if we can/want to keep going with it after K.

Before kids, I was a software tester - my last job was testing and Xbox video game pre-Xbox launch. That was a great send off into motherhood!

I've been scrapping for 7 years or so, and discovered digital scrapping 2 years ago. I've been hooked ever since. I am currently on Ruby Q Hammer's template team at http://rubysthoughtsonthat.blogspot.com. I use Adobe Elements 4.0, but started out with Microsoft Picture It!.

You can find me most active here at thedigichick in the Healthy Chicks section, working on being a healthy chickie, mind, body, and household. I also frequent digitalfreebies.com for their awesome challenges and kits.

That about does it! See you around!

Here, there and everywhere!! Digital Creative Chick chloe's Avatar
    LOL Dawn, better late than never, right? Glad you finally didi it (and typing that, I realise I never introduced myself! LOL)

Praise Queen Hanging with the Chicks! Laura_A's Avatar
    HeeHee, hi Dawn!

Great to see an official intro, Dawn!
    Rachael Giallongo **
    Blogging at RachaelGiallongo.com

coffee, photography, and cute kids. who could ask for more? Administrator Charla's Avatar
    Very funny, Dawn! Better late than never, though, right??

Nice to know a little more about you