The DigiChick

Thread: AA for Lurkers

Baby Chick Hanging with the Chicks! cjoy2day's Avatar

AA for Lurkers

Does anyone ever feel like they are stuck lurking? I love this Forum but I often find myself lurking not knowing where to get started or what to read first. It's a little overwhelming. I'm actually a Site Admin for a mommy forum so you'd think I'd be use to this :-). I got a nice note from the staff saying "hey we miss you, come on back" Its nice to be reminded. I hope to jump in soon.
    ..)) -::-
    . .))
    ((. . -::- Jaime -::-

coffee, photography, and cute kids. who could ask for more? Administrator Charla's Avatar
    I'm glad you're getting ready to jump in! It really can be overwhelming to figure out where to jump in, though. I know I feel that way when I come back from being gone for a few days
    I lurked for quite awhile before i felt comfortable jumping in, but that was a looooong time ago now so I don't remember exactly what I did. If you like challenges, that might be a good way to start getting more active; I think the challenge that brought me to this site is what got me to start posting too

so glad you got our note.....and glad you came out of lurking status!
    ~ Darla ~

♥ Also Creating for ♥ SSD

Squirrel!! Hanging with the Chicks! ccouch's Avatar
    Hey Jaime! Glad you're joining us!! My family is all in the NC/GA mountains, but we're in Texas. I'm SO jealous!! You'll have to let me know where in NC you live. Maybe you're close-by?

Baby Chick Hanging with the Chicks! cjoy2day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ccouch View Post
    Hey Jaime! Glad you're joining us!! My family is all in the NC/GA mountains, but we're in Texas. I'm SO jealous!! You'll have to let me know where in NC you live. Maybe you're close-by?
    I'm in the foothills below Blowing Rock/Boone area. I'm a Ga Peach transplant though. Moved here from North Atlanta (Woodstock). I love it here w/ the beauty but I sure do miss home.
    ..)) -::-
    . .))