The DigiChick

Thread: AA for Lurkers

Hanging with the Chicks! cjoy2day's Avatar

AA for Lurkers

Does anyone ever feel like they are stuck lurking? I love this Forum but I often find myself lurking not knowing where to get started or what to read first. It's a little overwhelming. I'm actually a Site Admin for a mommy forum so you'd think I'd be use to this :-). I got a nice note from the staff saying "hey we miss you, come on back" Its nice to be reminded. I hope to jump in soon.
    ..)) -::-
    . .))
    ((. . -::- Jaime -::-

I'm glad you're getting ready to jump in! It really can be overwhelming to figure out where to jump in, though. I know I feel that way when I come back from being gone for a few days
    I lurked for quite awhile before i felt comfortable jumping in, but that was a looooong time ago now so I don't remember exactly what I did. If you like challenges, that might be a good way to start getting more active; I think the challenge that brought me to this site is what got me to start posting too

so glad you got our note.....and glad you came out of lurking status!
    ~ Darla ~

♥ Also Creating for ♥ SSD

Hanging with the Chicks! ccouch's Avatar
    Hey Jaime! Glad you're joining us!! My family is all in the NC/GA mountains, but we're in Texas. I'm SO jealous!! You'll have to let me know where in NC you live. Maybe you're close-by?

Hanging with the Chicks! cjoy2day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ccouch View Post
    Hey Jaime! Glad you're joining us!! My family is all in the NC/GA mountains, but we're in Texas. I'm SO jealous!! You'll have to let me know where in NC you live. Maybe you're close-by?
    I'm in the foothills below Blowing Rock/Boone area. I'm a Ga Peach transplant though. Moved here from North Atlanta (Woodstock). I love it here w/ the beauty but I sure do miss home.
    ..)) -::-
    . .))
    ((. . -::- Jaime -::-

I feel overwhelmed at times too... and I am no lurker LOL