The DigiChick

Baby Chick Hanging with the Chicks!

Smile Eager in Montana

HI ! I am so ready to go but I have not even decided on a program yet. LOL That's me. I am a SAHM to two ( 10 g & 6 b ) and plenty of pictures waiting to be scrapped. I am a "traditional" scrapper and picked up a copy of Simple Scrapbooks Digital Scrapbooking the other day at the store and I was just so excited over all the money I could safe by going digital. No more papers to buy and no more stickers to keep track of. But where to start? I have no knowledge of any of the programs out there so I start from scratch. It seems the favorite program in the SB magazine is Adobe Photoshop. I have PSP , Uleads Photo-something and HP Creative Scrabook Assistant. So, plenty of choices and no idea where to start. Well, that is about enough of me. I need to go and look around some more . So much to see .........
    Happy to be here. I am sure you will hear a lot from me .
    Have a good day.

Super Chick Hanging with the Chicks! paula_duncan's Avatar
    British Columbia, Canada
    Welcome Martina! Yes most of us use Adobe Photoshop but PSP is a good program as well! There are alot of tutorials out there for it that you can try to get started.
    ~ Paula Duncan ~

~MY BLOG~

Chickster Hanging with the Chicks! WyoWoman's Avatar
    NW Wyoming
    Howdy neighbor!
    I tried PSP first and it didn't "click" for me. I love Photoshop Elements3 . However my sister hates photoshop and LOVES PSP. So, just start playing and see

ETA: P.S. Oh, and I too was a paper scrapper and started by buying SSDigital mag-- for my sister. And I opened up PSP to help her figure out creating her first page-- and *I'm* the one it addicted - ha!
    Last edited by WyoWoman; 11-23-2005 at 01:31 AM.

Baby Chick Hanging with the Chicks! anne357's Avatar
    Northern WI

You have all you need