Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New Beginnings here at The Digichick!

Dear Digichick Friends,

For three wonderful years I have been running the show here at The Digichick, but the time has come for me to pass along the reins to someone else.

If you've gotten to know me during my time here, then you know how busy my life is. I have four kiddos--and that right there makes life crazy enough. LOL! But I also homeschool. And I design for both the digital and the paper industry. Along with all of that, I've been running TDC as well. Whenever I meet someone and they ask "So, what do you do?" I hesitate to tell them! "Oh, I have four kids... I homeschool... I run two on-line businesses... and I am a freelance graphic designer." I can see it on their faces as they transition from thinking "She's 'just' a SAHM" to thinking "Good Lord, she's crazy!"

When first I took over TDC, I had two kids--just 5 and 2. School didn't take more than an hour a day. But now I have two students (plus two toddlers to entertain!) and school takes up at least 5 hours a day. Then there are all those other things we hate to do--things like cooking and cleaning--that I was happy to ignore. LOL! On a good day here at home, I would have maybe two hours left over for designing AND taking care of the Digichick. That's just not enough for either of those things. On a good day for my business, my kids would do their math on their own and then beg me to play video games for the rest of the day... and dinner would come from Wendy's... and my husband would have no clean socks or ironed shirts for work the next day. LOL! I've been falling off the horse on one side or the other on any given day for far too long.