The DigiChick

Digi Chick STAR! Hanging with the Chicks! noralong's Avatar

What a girl wants...

You know, I have thought about posting this for a while, even though we have talked about it before, I think it is interesting to see what the deal maker fis to get you to purchase a kit. I am not a designer, so there aren't any sneaky motives here.

For me, first I always am attracted to kits with yellows in it. Then, if it has an alpha, preferably with both cut and uncut versions, I am warming up. But the real deal maker for me, I hate to admit, is harlequin print papers. I don't know why, but I just love having those harlequin papers!
    My sorry, sorry Blog

Color always draws me in to a kit, especially unique color combos. I love stripes and dots for patterns and I also like coordinating solids. I like kits with lots of different elements.
    Rachael Giallongo **
    Blogging at RachaelGiallongo.com

Dude! Check out my title. Hanging with the Chicks! rh_scrapbooker's Avatar
    Colors first (patterned papers and solids please)
    Then elements (I want to see at least one ribbon)
    Then alpha

Always a Chick Hanging with the Chicks! AngelinaS's Avatar
    Usually color, then really well-done and unique embellishments. I especially love to get word art in a kit. I also really enjoy just being able to pick up embellishment packs, separate alphas, etc. It takes a lot for me to plunk down cash for something, but for whatever reason, I don't mind a couple of dollars for embellishment packs. I also love mini kits with just a few great pieces and papers.
    Angelina

Once a chick, always a chick!

MY BLOG
    www.angelhousephotography.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by InLoveWithDOTS
    Color always draws me in to a kit, especially unique color combos. I love stripes and dots for patterns and I also like coordinating solids. I like kits with lots of different elements.